ABILIFY-Not sure I like how I feel on this med

I started on abilify 5 mg after almost a year of being on vryalar with limited success and much weight gain.  I am now on my 2nd week of being on abilify 10.  Every morning when I wake up I feel very anxious.  So I have to take a xanax and go back to sleep.  ( I work from 3 to 11)  It takes all I have in me to get ready and get myself into the car to drive to work and be there by 230.  I feel anxious while I am driving.  Then at work (I am a nurse) i feel anxious as well.  I am not sure but I know I did not have this problem with vryalar.  I was also hoping I would lose weight on the abilify but so far all I have lost is 2 pounds.  I don't know if I should give it more time.  I wanted a med that was more activating but now it seems all i feel like doing is working and sleeping.  And my "awake " hours I feel like I have to be ON Something like xanax.  I also take Gabapentin 400mg TID but I am not sure this is helping with the anxiety either.  I just don't "feel like myself".  I don't know if I should bring this up to my NP on Tuesday.  Anyone else feel this way on Abilify 10mg?  My dx is bipolar 2.  I also have a weird fear of developing psychotic features.

Edited by Amethyst674
SPELLING

Did you feel this way on 5 mg? If not, you may want to go back down to 5 mg. If you want to go down but don't want to go all the way back down to 5 mg, you could get a prescription for 15 mg tablets (x15) and split them in half for 7.5 mg and eventually move back up to 10 mg. Personally, when I got to 10-15 mg, I felt a little more relaxed (until the akathisia from hell came at 15 mg...).

If all else fails, there's always Rexulti.