Creepy Crawlies anxiety and meds aren't helping

I was wondering if anyone else has experienced the sensation of bugs on your skin or the feeling that skin is burning? I normally equate this to anxiety and take meds. they aren't helping. I'm feeling a peak in energy which starts the sensations again. This week has been a bit tough I had something dumb happen and what surprised me was the level of anger I felt. That never happened before and I didn't act on the feeling. I  have mainly experienced euphoric mania which took a major toll on my life. I haven't had dysphoric mania before. Am I manic right now? I'm really new to all of this.  Has anyone else had this happen to them?  I have been on the same meds for more than year now with no changes and they have been working great. 

Oh okay I didn't know, thank you. I'm currently on 200mg Lamotringe and .5 Alprazolam x3 a day. I was on .5  Risperidone  over a year ago but was taken off due to major fatigue, and was not put on another antipsychotic as my doctor didn't deem it necessary. I have also been on Klonopin before over two years ago but was taken off due to side affects. I was diagnosed 4 years ago for Bipolar II and 7 years ago for TBI. I'm still trying to figure out what these symptoms are so I can have a management plan in place when they happen, and not be so freaked out when they do occur. I just don't know what the sensation is or why it's happening.  I am doing better today just the everyday run of anxiety. I had not had an intense experience like that before and I have had no changes in diet, sleep, social activity, current meds and I don't drink or use non prescribed drugs. It really scared me. I would be really grateful for any thoughts on this or anyone else who has been through this kind of experience of what works for you if you've had this occur.

On 8/22/2017 at 8:04 PM, Lethe said: