CrazyBoards.org

autsign1.jpg.1cf4b3348a190eafff8739d50b5e2a47.jpg

Apparently, this is an actual sign along a road in Newfoundland, Canada. Note that this can be read in more than one way - it can be read as a caution for motorists to be alert for children who have been allowed to wander into the road (?) and it can be read in an Autie-Children-Of-The-Corn / Autistic-Post-Apocalyptic-Mutant-Wasteland sort of way.

autsign2.jpg.67376e1167a269c4f01451231db374cf.jpg

Be sure to lock up your firearms and your encyclopedias.

autsign3.jpg.2c8640e6fa827028e01bafe7be135a17.jpg

I just find this one puzzling. Is it saying that we're all "missing a piece"? If so, to the person responsible, I say fuck you sideways. Stick that in and see if it fits.

Full disclosure: I make my living in graphic design, and other people's design idiocy makes me particularly crazy. Don't even get me started on quotation marks on signs, like when a store offers THE TOWN'S BEST "HAM".

Edited by Cerberus
  • Like 2
  • Haha 1

It has a puzzle piece because all the autism awareness things do. Usually rainbow/in multiple colours. 

Well, apparently my phone has chosen not to upload a picture to show you. However, a simple Google search will suffice. Regardless, the signs are ridiculous. Let's draw more negative attention to an already stigmatised population. 

I was walking down the street the other day, and I saw a child with what seemed to be their parents. Apparently the parents decided that putting a shirt that said "The Autism is strong in this one" on their child was appropriate. 

Edited by Hopelessly Broken

Well, I'm all for Autism pride, but that's outstanding. Was the kid old enough to understand?

This is in my neighborhood:

autistic child area.jpg