CrazyBoards.org
Sign in to follow this  
lightriso

New to the Anxiety Forum

Hello all. I am new to the anxiety forum. So I came here today to address some things.

Whenever there's a test at school, I'm always afraid my friends will do better than me. Due to this, I almost cried when I had to take a biology test. I did get an A on the test though, but one of my best friends got the same exact score as me.

Last year on state testing (it's a national test in the US that everyone has to take) I did alright. It wasn't the best. My mom told me I had test anxiety (it differs from anxiety disorder) because I would freak out because it would count for college. In elementary school, I use to refuse to take tests and cry whenever I didn't finish them.

I am also constantly worried about my friends talking about me behind my back. This worry plagues my mind every single day.

Since I do have a self harm issue, several of my friends are aware of it. Even though they show emotional support on the outside, my mind always thinks they don't actually care on the inside, they would call me 'weak' and 'pathetic'.

No, I do not have a medical diagnosis of anxiety disorder. I do not want to claim I have it, because that would come across as rude and insulting to the people who actually struggle with the issue.

Hi Lightriso. Are you currently getting any help from a counselor or therapist?  That could be really helpful. 

I think a lot of people get anxious about taking tests and about social situations  (like wondering if friends *really* like you). So you are not alone!

Talking to  a counselor could help you find ways to deal with the anxiety you are feeling.  

Good luck!

I don't know actually. Well, I'm a pretty anti social when it comes to being around adults, I'm quite an introvert. My parents don't know anything, and I'm afraid how they'll react.

You can probably find outpretty easily like on your school's website. Or ask a teacher that you like.