So I started vraylar 1.5 mg, loved it but it messed with my sleep. Figured it was stress.

i also was coming down from 300 seroquel to 100 seroquel.

pdoc gave me trazadone if the seroquel wasn’t enough.

it wasn’t, 50 traz didn’t hel, 100 traz didn’t help, he took it up to 150 plus the 100 seroquel. I still sleep 6-7.5 hours , I need more. And it’s broken sleep waking up 10-12 times.

Any suggestions?

I wish I had some good suggestions because I'm suffering from broken sleep myself right now. I guess I still recommend that you talk to your doctor about Remeron. Given Abiify insomnia, I was able to get - more like required - at least nine hours of sleep when I was taking Remeron and the hangover wasn't bad once I got used to the med. I also think that Remeron being a good antidepressant would make a good complement to the Vraylar for someone with MDD. But I am not a doctor.

Do you maintain good sleep hygiene? Like turning off screens an hour before going to bed and not exercising in the evening? Do you keep the bed for sleeping or do you crash on the bed during the day and watch TV or play with your phone? I'm not a big believer that sleep hygiene will cure refractive insomnia, but every little bit helps.

All the the things mentioned for sleep hygiene I do, do. Because sleeps always an issue. Problem with Remeron is it’s on my genesight test as an avoid med that I process it poorly

I took it before, for like a week it did knock me the f out. But they took me off once the genesight test said that. But I believe the test states I may need more for a therapeutic effect.

What’s up with your sleep??

I'm sleeping in 1-2 hour chunks. I think it's the Abilify and the fact that I gave up Remeron so now I get hit with the insomnia. I don't know. I sleep better in the morning from six until nine or ten, but the nights are hellish. I'm actually glad to see daylight outside because it means I will get at least a little sleep. Maybe I'm just a vampire.