CrazyBoards.org

There seems to only be really old information on this, so hopefully this isn’t a duplicate post.

what are people’s experiences on fanapt? My pdoc is concerned about the weight gain I’ve had with zyprexa and thinks it’s time to try something different. 

My past attempts are in my signature, but in case you are on a phone - risperdal (pseudoparkinsonian syndrome), abilify (akathisia), seroquelXR (dystonia and dyskenisia), seroquel (weight gain), geodon (don’t remember but it was bad), latuda (went manic), invega (balance and listing issues).  Cogentin gives me blurry vision and I can’t take propranolol because of being on prazosin.

zyprexa has been good to me minus the weight gain and seroquel was as well.  Risperdal had a great brain quieting effect. We discussed what remains and she thinks fanapt makes the most sense of what’s left, so I’m curious about any experiences.

im not good at understanding the affinity/receptor/etc stuff.

shes also halving the titration schedule, so it will go more slowly than in the kits.  

Edited by dancesintherain

2 hours ago, dancesintherain said:

There seems to only be really old information on this, so hopefully this isn’t a duplicate post.

what are people’s experiences on fanapt? My pdoc is concerned about the weight gain I’ve had with zyprexa and thinks it’s time to try something different. 

My past attempts are in my signature, but in case you are on a phone - risperdal (pseudoparkinsonian syndrome), abilify (akathisia), seroquelXR (dystonia and dyskenisia), seroquel (weight gain), geodon (don’t remember but it was bad), latuda (went manic), invega (balance and listing issues).  Cogentin gives me blurry vision and I can’t take propranolol because of being on prazosin.