CrazyBoards.org

You hear a lot about artificial intelligence and how it's helping us protect snow leopards and vague meaningless bullshit like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpCIeRMECPE

I'm not that technically savvy but it sounds like a load of shit. How are we defining artificial intelligence? A program which can modify it's own programming until it wants to start an apocalyptic war and wipe out the human race maybe? It's interesting how trying to create artificial intelligence involves understanding how our brains work and trying to replicate that. We aren't there yet. Fucking Snow Leopards. I guess it's impressive that someone wrote a program which can recognise a big fucking cat but what the fuck has that got to do with AI? AI isn't here yet and it all sounds like arse candy to me.

Be calm, friend. The snow leopard is only the White Bear attempting camouflage to trick you into unnecessary distress.

In reality, in the event of an actual Machine Mind rebellion, all we need do is:

A) Unplug them;

B) Douse them with water; or

C) Present them with a large electromagnet.

Oh, and then D) assign a guard for the actual snow leopards.

• Like 1

7 hours ago, Fluent In Silence said:

You hear a lot about artificial intelligence and how it's helping us protect snow leopards and vague meaningless bullshit like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpCIeRMECPE