CrazyBoards.org

I was curious because my therapist never ended up calling and I was curious about the experiences of other people.

17 hours ago, Banana Smurf said:

I was curious because my therapist never ended up calling and I was curious about the experiences of other people.

I just saw my pdoc online from home 2 days ago and it went really smoothly technology wise. I am not tech savvy either at all. All I had to do was download this Microsoft meetup thing program and click on it and enter it and I was on camera waiting for her to enter me into the “meeting” (I was early by like 10 minutes before our scheduled appointment time).

Also, I didn’t even know my laptop had a camera until about 5 days ago. So, yeah.

Also, just yesterday I met with my tdoc online with a program called Zoom. All I had to do was click on the link she emailed me and it took me to a page and I was on the camera on my laptop and waited for her to “join” and then she did a few minutes later. It worked well but it was slow or lagging I think is the term. I saw her but it was not good quality of video chatting. My pdoc visit with the Microsoft program was much clearer and had no lagging.

So there you have it. I now know how to do telemedicine from home and I am tech savvy (not, haha ;)).

If you have any more questions let me know. 

• Like 1

'Mine worked okay---not great, but good enough.  I think that it wouldn't work if I were in crisis.  We had a hard time getting me loud enough and her loud enough without background noise entering the picture.  I think i may take my laptop into one of the bathrooms (the only place that doesn't have a window to the really loud traffic).  Or I might try the phone version, but I suck at facetime and I don't see this being any better. 

It's not ideal, but it's better than going months without an appointment.  And because I steal her after my work hours appointment day/slot, I don't want to give it up.